About Us

Our Staff

Dr James Wesley-Smith

Manager of Characterisation Facility

Ms Sharon Eggers

Characterisation of materials using primarily SEM, EDX, AFM and XRD

Dr Thomas Malwela

Milling and Imaging using Focused-Ion Beam Scanning Electron Microscope, Atomic Force Microscopy

Technician: Ms Charity Maepa

Scanning Electron Microscopy with EDS

Technician: Ms Getrude Makgatho

Technician: Polymer Characterisation instrumentation

Intern: Ms Rirhandzu Rikhotso

Transmission Electron Microscopy